Free Shipping in India  For Orders Valued More Than Rs. 500/-           Sign Up Now! Get 5% OFF

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Panchak

What is Panchak/Panchkha?

The meaning of Panchak is – Five (Paanch), Panchak is decided by looking at the position of the moon. When moon transits through Kumbha (Aquarius) and Meena (Pisces), then it is known as Panchak, during this time the moon passes through the five Nakshatras. We can also say that the second half of Dhanista Nakshatra, Satabhisha Nakshatra, Purva Bhadrapada Nakshatra, Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra, Revati Nakshatra, and these five Nakshatra(constellation) together are called Panchak. 

During the time of Panchak, it is not good to do any auspicious work. It is said that the work done during this time has to be done five times. If a dead body is cremated in Panchak, proper ‘Panchak Shanti’ should be done otherwise it is said to lead to five deaths in the same family. The time of Panchak is also known from Hindu Panchang.

The dates for Panchak in 2020 click here


Start Time
End Time
Date
Time
Date
Time
December 30, 2019, Monday
09:36 AM
January 4, 2020, Saturday
10:06 AM
January 26, 2020, Sunday
05:40 PM
January 31, 2020, Friday
06:10 PM
February 23, 2020, Sunday 
12:29 AM
February 28, 2020, Friday
01:08 AM
March 21, 2020, Saturday
06:21 AM
March 26, 2020, Thursday
07:17 AM
April 17, 2020, Friday
12:18 PM
April 22, 2020, Wednesday
01:18 PM
May 14, 2020, Thursday
07:22 PM
May 19, 2020, Tuesday
07:54 PM
June 11, 2020, Thursday
03:42 AM
June 16, 2020, Tuesday
03:18 AM
July 8, 2020, Wednesday
12:31 PM
July 13, 2020, Monday
11:14 AM
August 4, 2020, Tuesday
08:47 PM
August 9, 2020, Sunday
07:07 PM
September 1, 2020, Tuesday
03:48 AM
September 6, 2020, Sunday
02:22 AM
September 28, 2020, Monday
09:41 AM
October 3, 2020, Saturday
08:51 AM
October 25, 2020, Sunday
03:27 PM
October 30, 2020, Friday
02:57 PM
November 21, 2020, Saturday
10:26 PM
November 26, 2020, Thursday
09:21 PM
December 19, 2020, Saturday
07:17 AM
December 24, 2020, Thursday
04:33 AM

 




Need Help?