Free Shipping in India  For Orders Valued More Than Rs. 500/-           Sign Up Now! Get 5% OFF

You have no items in your shopping cart.


Every planet had their ruling time. Sun, Moon, Mars, Mer, Jup, Ven, Sat, Rahu, Ketu, planets have their Hora timings. Particular planet rules at a particular time. It is called a 'Hora Time’. The time when Rahu rules it is called Rahukalam or Rahu Kaal. 

What is Rahukalam?  

Rahukalam is also called as Rahu Kaal, Raahukal  

Rahu Kaal is said to be most inauspicious period of the day. Everyday there is one small period of one and a half hour of every planet/Grah. The period ruled by Rahu is said to be Rahu Kaal/Rahukalam and hence considered bad for any important work or new initiative. According to some belief, work started in Rahu Kaal period does not give good results and indicates only failure. Usage of Rahu Kaal is more popular in Southern part of India. Rahu Kaal timing and duration are not same for all days as sunrise and sunset timings keep changing throughout the year. In other words, Rahu Kaal varies from place to place and from day to day. Hence, Rahu Kaal should be looked at for each day.

Every day this Rahukaalam lasts for around 90 minutes, but the duration differs according to the length of the time between sunrise to sunset. Times may vary according to your location.

For Today’s Rahu Kaal time, click here.


7:30 - 9:00
15:00 - 16:30
12:00 - 13:30
13:30 - 15:00
10:30 - 12:00
9:00 - 10:30
16:30 - 18:00
Need Help?